Young Adult

Six of Crows

This post may contain affiliate links for products and services I recommend. If you make a purchase through these links, at no additional cost to you, I will earn a small commission. Read the full disclosure here.

Book Information

Title: Six of Crows
Author: Leigh Bardugo
Genre: Young Adult | Fantasy | Suspense | Law & Crime Thriller
Published: September 29, 2015
ISBN: 1627792120 or 978-1627792127
Pages: 480

Buy Your Copy Here

“The easiest way to steal a man’s wallet is to tell him you’re going to steal his watch.”

Kaz Brekker

Six of Crows Summary

Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off alone. . . .

A convict with a thirst for revenge.

A sharpshooter who can’t walk away from a wager.

A runaway with a privileged past.

A spy known as the Wraith.

A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.

A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz’s crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction—if they don’t kill each other first.

Six of Crows Review

Rating: 5 out of 5.

I put off reading this series for so long. It is not my usual genre of book. And I’m so upset I let it sit on my TBR bookshelf for years.

Kaz, Inej, Matthias, Nina, Wylan, Jesper. The character depth in each of them is amazing. I never knew what any of them were going to do next. Leigh’s ability to tell this story through all six perspectives and each perspective feel distinct and not lacking is what pulled me in. Although I struggled through the first bits of the book (not my preferred genre) I’m so glad I didn’t give up on this GrishaVerse novel.

This book by the end had me sitting upright on the edge of my reading chair and fully immersed. I can’t wait to read and finish Crooked Kingdom and see what happens to the 6 of them.

Enjoying My Reviews?
Think about Leaving a Tip!

More About Leigh Bardugo

Leigh Bardugo is a #1 New York Times bestselling author of fantasy novels and the creator of the Grishaverse (coming soon to Netflix) which spans the Shadow and Bone Trilogy, the Six of Crows Duology, The Language of Thorns, and King of Scars— with more to come. Her short stories can be found in multiple anthologies, including the Best American Science Fiction & Fantasy. Her other works include Wonder Woman: Warbringer and Ninth House (Goodreads Choice Winner for Best Fantasy 2019) which is being developed for television by Amazon Studios. Leigh was born in Jerusalem, grew up in Southern California, and graduated from Yale University. These days she lives and writes in Los Angeles

Leigh Bardugo Books Not To Miss

Add Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo To Your TBR Pile: Pin It!


1 thought on “Six of Crows”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s